Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor

Director of International Studies Program

Social Sciences M.A.L.S. Advisor

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Political Science, Social Justice, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor

Communication Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, International Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Ashleigh Breske

Ashleigh Breske

Visiting Assistant Professor

Political Science, International Studies, Religious Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6584

breskeam@hollins.edu

Peter Coogan

Peter Coogan

Associate Professor

History, International Studies, First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6352

pcoogan@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Director of Faculty Development

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor

Business, Economics, Public Health, International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor; Professor, Political Science

Leadership M.A.L.S. Advisor

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S., Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen Nolan

Professor and Chair

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6376

knolan@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor

Humanities M.A.L.S. Advisor

French, International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Professor

Chair of the Faculty

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, International Studies, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu