Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Courtney Chenette

Courtney Chenette

Assistant Professor

Political Science, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-7492

chenettecf2@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Director of Faculty Development

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Kelly Bayer Derrick

Kelly Bayer Derrick

Visiting Lecturer

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6574

derrickkd@hollins.edu

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Associate Professor and Chair

Codirector, Screenwriting and Film Studies

Film, Gender & Women’s Studies, Screenwriting & Film Studies M.A. & M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6474

agerber-stroh@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Dean of Academic Success

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Director, Interdisciplinary Major

Registrar & Academic Success, Philosophy, First-Year Seminars, Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Interdisciplinary

Main

540-362-6333

dean@hollins.edu

Genevieve Hendricks

Genevieve Hendricks

Assistant Professor

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6616

hendricksrs@hollins.edu

Lori Joseph

Lori Joseph

Associate Professor

Director, Public Health

Communication Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6375

ljoseph@hollins.edu

Pauline Kaldas

Pauline Kaldas

Professor

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-7489

pkaldas@hollins.edu

Andrew Matzner

Visiting Lecturer

Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

amatzner@hollins.edu

Megan Nanney

Visiting Lecturer

Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

nanneymp@hollins.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen Nolan

Professor and Chair

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6376

knolan@hollins.edu

Rachel Nuñez

Rachel Nuñez

Associate Professor and Chair

Batten Chair in Leadership

History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6271

rnunez@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Professor

Editor, "Children's Literature"

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, First-Year Seminars

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Rebecca M. Rosen

Rebecca M. Rosen

Visiting Assistant Professor

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-7490

rosenrm@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Professor

Chair of the Faculty

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, International Studies, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Jennifer Turner

Jennifer Turner

Assistant Professor

Sociology, Gender & Women’s Studies, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6668

turnerj@hollins.edu