Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Sandra Boatman

Sandra Boatman

Professor, Chemistry

Chemistry, Pre-Vet, Pre-Med, Gender & Women’s Studies

Dana

540-362-6544


sboatman@hollins.edu

Glenn Bracey

Glenn Bracey

Instructor, Sociology

Sociology

Pleasants

540-362-6668

braceyge@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

John P. Wheeler Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Associate Professor, Film

Chair

Film, Gender & Women’s Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6474

agerber-stroh@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Chair of the Faculty

Philosophy, Gender & Women’s Studies, Religious Studies

Turner

540-362-6432

mgettings@hollins.edu

Cathryn Hankla

Cathryn Hankla

Professor, Chair, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6278

chankla@hollins.edu

Lori Joseph

Lori Joseph

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6375

ljoseph@hollins.edu

Pauline Kaldas

Pauline Kaldas

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-7489

pkaldas@hollins.edu

Andrew Matzner

Lecturer, Gender and Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies

amatzner@hollins.edu

Nick Miller

Nick Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-7490

millerne@hollins.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen Nolan

Professor, Art

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6376

knolan@hollins.edu

Rachel Nunez

Rachel Nunez

Associate Professor, History

Batten Chair

History, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6271

rnunez@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Berry Professor of Liberal Arts; Associate Professor, English

Editor, "Children's Literature"

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Children’s Literature and Illustration Degrees, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Poliner

Elizabeth Poliner

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6322

epoliner@hollins.edu

Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Professor, Religious Studies

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Susan Thomas

Associate Professor, Gender and Women's Studies

Associate Professor, Political Science

Political Science, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-7492

suthomas@hollins.edu

Jill M. Weber

Jill M. Weber

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-7440

jweber1@hollins.edu