Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Mary Jane Carmichael

Mary Jane Carmichael

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Studies/Science

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-6546

carmichaelm@hollins.edu

Julie Clark

Julie Clark

Associate Professor and Chair, Mathematics & Statistics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana

540-362-6524

jclark@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

James Patrick Downey

James Patrick Downey

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6264

jdowney@hollins.edu

Brian Gentry

Brian Gentry

Visiting Assistant Professor and Chair, Physics

Physics, First-Year Seminar Instructors, Pre-Health Sciences, Pre-Med, Pre-Nursing, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-6545

gentrybs@hollins.edu

Renee Godard

Renee Godard

Janet W. Spear Chair in Biology; Professor, Biology

Director, Environmental Studies

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-6457

rgodard@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor, Economics

Economics, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

Professor, Political Science

Advisor, Leadership Concentration

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

Chair, Modern Languages

French, International Studies, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Morgan Wilson

Morgan Wilson

Associate Professor, Biology

Paula Pimlott Brownlee Chair

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6549

mwilson@hollins.edu