Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Brian Attebery

Brian Attebery

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

attebria@isu.edu

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

brockservaisrl@longwood.edu

Karen Coats

Karen Coats

Affiliated Faculty, Children's Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

kscoat2@ilstu.edu

Amanda Cockrell

Amanda Cockrell

Director, M.A. & M.F.A. in Children's Literature; Editor, Hollins Critic

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Hollins Critic, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

acockrell@hollins.edu

Renée Englot

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

renee.englot@telusplanet.net

Lisa Rowe Fraustino

Lisa Rowe Fraustino

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

FraustinoL@easternct.edu

Hillary Homzie

Hillary Homzie

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

hillary@hillaryhomzie.com

Ellen Kushner

Ellen Kushner

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

Kushner.Ellen@gmail.com

Alexandria LaFaye

Alexandria LaFaye

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

a@alafaye.com

Claudia Mills

Claudia Mills

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

cmills@colorado.edu

Nancy Ruth Patterson

Nancy Ruth Patterson

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-0264

pattersonnr@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Berry Professor of Liberal Arts; Professor, English

Editor, "Children's Literature"

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Candice Ransom

Candice Ransom

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

winchester@candiceransom.com

Ruth Sanderson

Ruth Sanderson

Chair of the Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Co-director of the M.F.A. in Children’s Book Writing and Illustrating

Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6024

ruth@ruthsanderson.com

Delia Sherman

Delia Sherman

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sherman.delia@gmail.com

C. W. Sullivan III

C. W. Sullivan III

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sullivanc@ecu.edu

Ashley Wolff

Ashley Wolff

Afflilated Faculty, Children's Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

ashley@ashleywolff.com