Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
T. J. Anderson III

T. J. Anderson III

Professor, English

Susan Gager Jackson Chair of Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6378

tanderson@hollins.edu

Josh Barkan

Josh Barkan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-6350

barkanjm@hollins.edu

Karen Bender

Karen Bender

Distinguished Professor of Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-7454

benderke@hollins.edu

R. H. W. Dillard

R. H. W. Dillard

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Film

Swannanoa

540-362-6316

rdillard@hollins.edu

Michelle De Groot

Assistant Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6435

degrootmc@hollins.edu

Cathryn Hankla

Cathryn Hankla

Professor, Chair, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6278

chankla@hollins.edu

Pauline Kaldas

Pauline Kaldas

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-7489

pkaldas@hollins.edu

Jeanne Larsen

Jeanne Larsen

Professor, English

Coordinator of the Teaching Fellows

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6276

jlarsen@hollins.edu

Nick Miller

Nick Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-7490

millerne@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Director, Jackson Center for Creative Writing

Associate Professor, English

Director, Graduate Program and Undergraduate Sequence in Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Marilyn Moriarty

Marilyn Moriarty

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Turner

540-362-6277

mmoriarty@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Berry Professor of Liberal Arts; Associate Professor, English

Editor, "Children's Literature"

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Children’s Literature and Illustration Degrees, Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Poliner

Elizabeth Poliner

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6322

epoliner@hollins.edu