Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
T. J. Anderson III

T. J. Anderson III

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6378

tanderson@hollins.edu

Carrie Brown

Carrie Brown

Distinguished Visiting Professor of Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-7454

browncm2@hollins.edu

R. H. W. Dillard

Susan Gager Jackson Professor of Creative Writing

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Film

Swannanoa

540-362-6316

rdillard@hollins.edu

Cathryn Hankla

Cathryn Hankla

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6278

chankla@hollins.edu

Pauline Kaldas

Pauline Kaldas

Associate Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-7489

pkaldas@hollins.edu

Jeanne Larsen

Jeanne Larsen

Professor, English

Coordinator of the Teaching Fellows

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6276

jlarsen@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Director, Jackson Center for Creative Writing

Associate Professor, English

Director, Graduate Program and Undergraduate Sequence in Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Marilyn Moriarty

Marilyn Moriarty

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Turner

540-362-6277

mmoriarty@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Associate Professor, English

Chair of the Faculty

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Poliner

Elizabeth Poliner

Assistant Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6322

epoliner@hollins.edu