Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Elisabeth Lineberger Ramberg Professor of French

Chair, Modern Languages

French, International Studies, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Ruth Sanderson

Ruth Sanderson

Chair of the Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Co-director of the M.F.A. in Children’s Book Writing and Illustrating

Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6024

ruth@ruthsanderson.com

Dawn Schaben

Assistant to the VP for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6413

dschaben@hollins.edu

Abrina Schnurman-Crook

Abrina Schnurman-Crook

Executive Director, Batten Leadership Institute

Batten Leadership Institute

Bradley

540-362-7488

aschnurmancrook@hollins.edu

Giancarlo Schrementi

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana

540-362-6529

schrementig@hollins.edu

Joanna Schroeder

Horizon Program & Graduate Studies Assistant

Graduate Programs, Horizon Program

Eastnor

540-362-6257

jschroeder@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

John P. Wheeler Professor, Religious Studies

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Elise Schweitzer

Elise Schweitzer

Assistant Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6522

schweitzerea@hollins.edu

Rebecca Seipp

Rebecca Seipp

Outreach/Liaison Librarian

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6328

seipprl@hollins.edu

Paul Senecal

Campus Security Officer

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

senecalpc@hollins.edu

Cliff Sexton

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

csexton@hollins.edu

Jennifer Shamy

Lecturer, Education

Education (teaching licensure)

Turner

540-362-7460

jshamy@hollins.edu

Chris Shaver

Technical Services Assistant

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-7467

shavercl@hollins.edu

Eric Shepherd

Maintenance Supervisor

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6340

eshepherd@hollins.edu

Delia Sherman

Delia Sherman

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sherman.delia@gmail.com

Sarah Short

Study Abroad Recruiting and Marketing Coordinator

Study Abroad

Turner

shortsa@hollins.edu

Susan Shortridge

Human Resources Administrator

Human Resources

Botetourt

540-362-6589

shortridgesl@hollins.edu

J.D. Siever

Electrician/General Maintenance Repair

Facilities Management, Maintenance

Botetourt

540-362-6340

sieverjd@hollins.edu

Gabe Simpkins

Manager, Media Services; HUTV Advisor

Media Services

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6235

gsimpkins@hollins.edu

Charles E. Simpson Jr.

Security Lieutenant

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

csimpson@hollins.edu

Clinton Simpson

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

csimpson1@hollins.edu

Myra Sims

Director of Athletics, Chair of Physical Education

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6435

simsms@hollins.edu

Deatrice Smith

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

dsmith2@hollins.edu

Kristi Smith

Receptionist

Health Services

Turner

540-362-6444

smithkg@hollins.edu

Michael K. Smith

Lead Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

msmith@hollins.edu

Ally Spaulding

Admission Counselor

Admission

Main

540-362-6213

spauldingal2@hollins.edu

Edwina Spodark

Edwina Spodark

Professor, French

Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies Concentration

French

Turner

540-362-6310

espodark@hollins.edu

William St.Clair

Supervisor, Painting & Grounds

Facilities Management, Paint, Grounds

Paint Shop

540-362-6394

wstclair@hollins.edu

Audrey Stavrevitch

Director

International Programs

Hollins Abroad-Paris

astavrevitch@hollins.edu

Julie Stegall

Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing

Admission

Main

540-362-6211

jworley@hollins.edu

Brent Stevens

Brent Stevens

Director, The Writing Center

Writing Center

Turner

540-362-6335

hstevens@hollins.edu

Wendy Stewart

Athletics Administrative Assistant

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6436

stewartwa@hollins.edu

Audrey Stone

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6363

stoneae@hollins.edu

Jeri Suarez

Associate Dean

Cultural & Community Engagement

duPont Chapel

540-362-6382

jsuarez@hollins.edu

Bob Sulkin

Bob Sulkin

Professor, Art

Art (Studio), First-Year Seminar Instructors

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6323

rsulkin@hollins.edu

C. W. Sullivan III

C. W. Sullivan III

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sullivanc@ecu.edu

Mary Jean Sullivan

Financial Aid Director

Scholarships & Financial Assistance

Main

540-362-6332

corrissmj@hollins.edu

Becky Swanson

Hatha Yoga Instructor

Gymnasium

540-362-6436

swansonbb@hollins.edu

Isaiah Sweetenberg Jr.

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

isweetenberg@hollins.edu

Robert Sweetenberg

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

rsweeten@hollins.edu