Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

French, International Studies, First-Year Seminars

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Ruth Sanderson

Ruth Sanderson

Visiting Associate Professor

Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6024

rsanderson@hollins.edu

Rory Sanson

Multimedia Specialist

Marketing & Public Relations

Administration

540-362-7493

sansonkb1@hollins.edu

Danielle Sawyer

Admission Counselor

Admission

Main

540-362-6217

sawyerda1@hollins.edu

Kyra Schmidt

Museum Visitor Services and Programs Coordinator

Eleanor D. Wilson Museum

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6496

schmidtka@hollins.edu

Abrina Schnurman

Abrina Schnurman

Executive Director, Batten Leadership Institute

Batten Leadership Institute

Bradley

540-362-7488

aschnurman@hollins.edu

Giancarlo Schrementi

Lecturer, Computer Science and Mathematics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana

540-362-6529

schrementig@hollins.edu

Joanna Schroeder

Graduate Studies Assistant

Graduate Programs

Eastnor

540-362-6257

jschroeder@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

John P. Wheeler Professor; Professor, Religious Studies

Chair of the Faculty

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Elise Schweitzer

Elise Schweitzer

Associate Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6522

schweitzerea@hollins.edu

Neil David Seibel

Visiting Assistant Professor

Playwriting M.F.A.

Theatre

seibelnd@hollins.edu

Rebecca Seipp

Rebecca Seipp

Assistant University Librarian

Liaison Librarian

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6328

seipprl@hollins.edu

Paul Senecal

Campus Security Officer

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

senecalpc@hollins.edu

Cliff Sexton

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

csexton@hollins.edu

Jennifer Shamy

Lecturer, Education

Education Degree (Teaching Licensure)

Turner

540-362-7460

jshamy@hollins.edu

Jill Shartzer

Student Success Coordinator

Academic Success

Main

540-362-6765

shartzerjb1@hollins.edu

Amy Shea

Division I Administrative Assistant

Humanities and International Programs Office

Turner

540-362-6371

sheaar@hollins.edu

Eric Shepherd

Maintenance Supervisor

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6340

eshepherd@hollins.edu

Delia Sherman

Delia Sherman

Visiting Associate Professor

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sherman.delia@gmail.com

Susan Shortridge

Human Resources Administrator

Human Resources

Botetourt

540-362-6589

shortridgesl@hollins.edu

J.D. Siever

Electrician/General Maintenance Repair

Facilities Management, Maintenance

Botetourt

540-362-6340

sieverjd@hollins.edu

Katie Simmons

Admission Counselor

Admission

Main

540-362-6212

simmonski@hollins.edu

Gabe Simpkins

Manager, Media Services; HUTV Advisor

Media Services

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6235

gsimpkins@hollins.edu

Charles E. Simpson Jr.

Security Lieutenant

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

csimpson@hollins.edu

Clinton Simpson

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

csimpson1@hollins.edu

Myra Sims

Myra Sims

Director of Athletics, Chair of Physical Education

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6435

simsms@hollins.edu

Ned Skinner

Head Swim Coach and Aquatics Director

Instructor, Physical Education

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6539

skinnernt@hollins.edu

Deatrice Smith

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

dsmith2@hollins.edu

Kristi Smith

Receptionist

Health Services

Turner

540-362-6444

smithkg@hollins.edu

Michael K. Smith

Lead Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

msmith@hollins.edu

Edwina Spodark

Edwina Spodark

Professor, French

Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies Concentration

French

Turner

540-362-6310

espodark@hollins.edu

William St.Clair

Supervisor, Painting & Grounds

Facilities Management, Paint, Grounds

Paint Shop

540-362-6394

wstclair@hollins.edu

Claire Stankus

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

stankusc@hollins.edu

Audrey Stavrevitch

Director

International Programs

Hollins Abroad-Paris

astavrevitch@hollins.edu

Julie Stegall

Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment Management

Admission

Main

540-362-6211

jworley@hollins.edu

Brent Stevens

Brent Stevens

Director, The Writing Center

Writing Center

Turner

540-362-6335

hstevens@hollins.edu

Wendy Stewart

Athletics Administrative Assistant

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6436

stewartwa@hollins.edu

Jeff Strom

Visiting Lecturer, Business

Business

Pleasants

540-362-6385

stromjd@hollins.edu

Jeri Suarez

Associate Dean

Cultural & Community Engagement

duPont Chapel

540-362-6382

jsuarez@hollins.edu

C. W. Sullivan III

C. W. Sullivan III

Visiting Professor

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

sullivanc@ecu.edu

Mary Jean Sullivan

Financial Aid Director

Scholarships & Financial Assistance

Main

540-362-6332

corrissmj@hollins.edu

Robert Sullivan Jr.

Head Cross Country Coach

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-7436

sullivanrw@hollins.edu

Leslie Suttles

Security Dispatcher

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

suttleslh@hollins.edu

Becky Swanson

Hatha Yoga Instructor

Gymnasium

540-362-6436

swansonbb@hollins.edu

Isaiah Sweetenberg Jr.

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

isweetenberg@hollins.edu

Robert Sweetenberg

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

sweetenbergre@hollins.edu