Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jong Ra

Jong Ra

Professor, Political Science

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Advisor, Social Sciences Concentration

Political Science, Pre-Law

Pleasants

540-362-6448

jra@hollins.edu

Lisa Radcliff

Administrative Coordinator, English Programs

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6317

lradcliff@hollins.edu

Christopher Ragone

Karate Instructor

Gymnasium

540-362-6436

cragone@hollins.edu

Robin Ramirez

Robin Ramirez

Head Soccer Coach

Instructor, Physical Education

Gymnasium

540-362-6476

ramirezrl@hollins.edu

Laura Jane Ramsburg

Assistant Director

Eleanor D. Wilson Museum

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6081

lramsburg@hollins.edu

Cynthia Mae Ramsey

Custodial Supervisor

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6023

cramsey@hollins.edu

Candice Ransom

Candice Ransom

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

winchester@candiceransom.com

Melinda “Mindy” Rawlinson

Melinda “Mindy” Rawlinson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Dance

Dance

Botetourt

Janisse Ray

Janisse Ray

Louis D. Rubin Jr. Writer-in-Residence

Louis D. Rubin Jr. Writer-in-Residence, English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa Hall

540-362-6276

Katie Read

Special Advisor for Academic Assessment

Institutional Research and Assessment

Main

540-362-6765

readkc@hollins.edu

Carol Reed

Chief Information Officer

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6610

creed@hollins.edu

Fawn Reed

Cashier/Accounting Assistant

Business Office

Administration

540-362-6303

reedfr@hollins.edu

Michael Reed

Painter

Facilities Management

Paint Shop

540-362-6394

reedm@hollins.edu

Kristin Richardson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology

Sociology

Pleasants

540-362-6584

richardsonkl@hollins.edu

Meghan Richardson

Admission Counselor and Event Coordinator

Admission

Main

540-362-6212

braymm@hollins.edu

Patrick Richardson

Patrick Richardson

Head Swim Coach

Instructor, Physical Education

Gymnasium

540-362-6539

richardsonpj@hollins.edu

Leonard (Terry) Richie

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

lrichie@hollins.edu

Christopher J. Richter

Christopher J. Richter

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6358

crichter@hollins.edu

Linda Rickman

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

lrickman@hollins.edu

Alison Ridley

Alison Ridley

Professor, Spanish

Spanish, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Turner

540-362-6676

aridley@hollins.edu

Todd Ristau

Todd Ristau

Assistant Professor, Theatre

Director of the Hollins' M.F.A. program in Playwriting

Duchouquet

540-362-6386

tristau@hollins.edu

Mary Roach

Donor Relations Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6515

roachmm2@hollins.edu

Elise Roschen

Elise Roschen

Assistant Director, Riding

Riding

Riding Center

540-362-6691

eroschen@hollins.edu

Lee Rose

Acquisitions Coordinator

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6240

lrose@hollins.edu

Kathy Rucker

Assistant

Marketing & Public Relations

Administration

540-362-6451

krucker@hollins.edu

Richard Rudolph

Richard Rudolph

Instructor, Music

Music

duPont Chapel

540-312-4411

rrudolph@hollins.edu

Judith Ann Runyon

Visiting Lecturer, Business

Business

Pleasants

runyonja@hollins.edu

Karen Ryan

Circulation Coordinator

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6090

ryankj@hollins.edu