Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact

Brenda Hale

Division III Administrative Assistant

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dana

540-362-6543

bhale2@hollins.edu

Dennis Hale

General Maintenance Repair Person

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6340

haleda@hollins.edu

Rebecca Halsey

Director, Special Academic Initiatives

Academic Affairs

Bradley

540-362-6353

halseyrt@hollins.edu

Patricia Hammer

Patricia Hammer

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Associate Professor, Mathematics & Statistics

Mathematics & Statistics

Administration

540-362-6491

phammer@hollins.edu

Kendra Hankins

Information Technology Support Analyst

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-7475

hankinskm@hollins.edu

Cathryn Hankla

Cathryn Hankla

Professor, Chair, English

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-6278

chankla@hollins.edu

Beth S. Harris

Beth S. Harris

Special Collections Librarian & Archivist

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6237

bharris@hollins.edu

Barbara Hassell

Visiting Lecturer in German

Turner

540-362-7498

hassellbo@hollins.edu

Laura Hawley

Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

Administration

540-362-6491

lhawley@hollins.edu

Teresa Hedrick

Teresa Hedrick

Music Instructor: Woodwinds

Music

Presser

540-362-6511

hedrickta@hollins.edu

Rachel Heletz

Nurse Practitioner

Health & Counseling Services

Turner

540-362-6444

heletzrh@hollins.edu

Genevieve Hendricks

Genevieve Hendricks

Assistant Professor, Art

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6616

hendricksrs@hollins.edu

Richard Hensley

Richard Hensley

Lecturer, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6015

rhensley@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor, Economics

Economics, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Tammy Hicks

Administrative Assistant, Batten Leadership Institute & Special Programming

Batten Leadership Institute, Events Planning

Bradley

540-362-6145

hickstr@hollins.edu

Melissa Hine

Assistant Dean of Students

Director of Housing and Residence Life

Housing & Residence Life

Moody

540-362-6281

hinemd@hollins.edu

Jeff Hodges

Director

Public Relations

Administration

540-362-6503

jhodges@hollins.edu

Dana Holdren

Senior On Site Service Specialist

Printing, Mailing, & Shipping Services

Main

540-362-6509

cullumdw@hollins.edu

Hillary Homzie

Hillary Homzie

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Swannanoa

hillary@hillaryhomzie.com

Stephanie Honts

Controller

Business Office

Administration

540-362-7469

shonts@hollins.edu

Samantha “Sammi” Hoover

Alumnae and Donor Communications Coordinator

Alumnae Relations

Bergman House

540-362-6228

hooversr@hollins.edu

John Hudson

SharePoint and Document Management Administrator

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6608

jhudson@hollins.edu

Nick Hugh

Director, Hollins Abroad-London; Hollins University London Programme

International Programs

Hollins Abroad-London

+44 (0) 20 7383 7070

hughns@hollins.edu

Ryan Humphreys

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

humphreysrp@hollins.edu