Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Rebecca Beach

Rebecca Beach

Associate Professor

Biology, Public Health, First-Year Seminars, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6548

rbeach@hollins.edu

Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor

Director of International Studies Program

Social Sciences M.A.L.S. Advisor

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Political Science, Social Justice, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Bonnie B. Bowers

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor

Psychology, Public Health

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor

Communication Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, International Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Mary Jane Carmichael

Mary Jane Carmichael

Assistant Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6546

carmichaelm@hollins.edu

Julie Clark

Julie Clark

Associate Professor

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6524

jclark@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Director of Faculty Development

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Brian Gentry

Brian Gentry

Assistant Professor and Chair

Physics, Pre-Health Sciences, Pre-Med, Pre-Nursing, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6545

gentrybs@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Gleim

Elizabeth Gleim

Assistant Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6415

egleim@hollins.edu

Renee Godard

Renee Godard

Director, Environmental Studies

Paula Pimlott Brownlee Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6457

rgodard@hollins.edu

Genevieve Hendricks

Genevieve Hendricks

Assistant Professor

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6616

hendricksrs@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor

Business, Economics, Public Health, International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Abubakarr Jalloh

Assistant Professor

Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6351

jalloha@hollins.edu

Lori Joseph

Lori Joseph

Associate Professor

Director, Public Health

Communication Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6375

ljoseph@hollins.edu

Pauline Kaldas

Pauline Kaldas

Professor

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-7489

pkaldas@hollins.edu

Bansi Kalra

Bansi Kalra

Professor and Chair

Chemistry, Physics, Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-6542

bkalra@hollins.edu

William Krause

William Krause

Associate Professor

Visual and Performing Arts M.A.L.S. Advisor

Music, Certificate in Arts Management, Public Health, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Presser

540-362-6619

wkrause@hollins.edu

Charles Lowney

Charles Lowney

Visiting Assistant Professor

Philosophy, Public Health

Turner

540-362-6432

lowneycw@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor; Professor, Political Science

Leadership M.A.L.S. Advisor

Chair, Global Politics and Societies

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S., Public Health, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminars, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Son Nguyen

Son Nguyen

Assistant Professor

Chemistry, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6544

nguyensh@hollins.edu

Rachel Nuñez

Rachel Nuñez

Associate Professor and Chair

Batten Chair in Leadership

History, Gender & Women’s Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6271

rnunez@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Professor

Chair of the Faculty

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Public Health, International Studies, Social Justice

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Morgan Wilson

Morgan Wilson

Professor and Chair

Janet W. Spear Professor of Biology

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Pre-Vet, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6549

mwilson@hollins.edu