Important Dates

Fall 2015

Saturday, August 29
New students check in

Sunday, August 30 – Monday, August 31
Returning students check in

Thursday, October 8 – Friday, October 9
Fall Break (residence halls remain open)

Friday, October 23 – Sunday, October 25
Family Weekend

Wednesday, November 18
Deadline to request Thanksgiving break housing (12 pm)

Saturday, November 21 – Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving Break

Residence halls close at 12 pm on Saturday, November 21, and reopen on Sunday, November 29

Thursday, December 17 – Sunday, January 3
Winter Break

Residence halls close at 12 pm on Thursday, December 17, and reopen at 8 am on Sunday, January 3 for Short Term

Short Term & Spring 2016

Monday, January 4
Short Term Begins

Friday, January 29
Short Term ends (residence halls remain open)

Saturday, January 30
Deadline for residential students going on leave or studying abroad to check out of housing (12 pm)

Wednesday, March 16
Deadline to request spring break housing (12 pm)

Saturday, March 19 – Sunday, March 27
Spring Break

Residence halls close at 12 noon on Saturday, March 19, and reopen on Sunday, March 27

Friday, April 1
Enrollment deposits due (4:30 p.m)

Monday, April 11 – Wednesday, April 13
First round of housing lottery

Monday, April 18
Second round of housing lottery

Tuesday, May 17
Residence halls close for all non-graduating students (3 pm)

Monday, May 23
Residence halls and apartments close for summer (3 pm)