Education Department Receives National Accreditation

TEAC logo

The Hollins University education department has been accredited for a seven-year term by the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC). The council supports the preparation of competent, caring, and qualified professional educators through an evidence-based accreditation process.

The education department received the highest ratings in all categories of evaluation:

  • Evidence of student learning
  • Institutional learning
  • Quality control

Providers accredited under TEAC Quality Principles, as well as those accredited under the National Council for Accreditation standards, are now served by the single specialized accreditation system for educator preparation in the United States, the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP). More than 900 education preparation providers participate in the CAEP accreditation system.