Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact

Brea MacBrien

Director of the Hollins Fund

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6490

macbrienbm@hollins.edu

Margaret (Susie) Makool

Security Officer

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

mmakool@hollins.edu

Caroline Mann

Assistant Professor, Psychology

Psychology

Dana

mannce@hollins.edu

Diane Marino

Facilities Administrative Assistant

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-7459

marinod@hollins.edu

Cynthia Markham

Advancement Services Coordinator

Development

Bergman House

540-362-7431

markhamcf@hollins.edu

Andrea Martens

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

martensam@hollins.edu

Andrea Martin

Associate Director

Center for Career Development & Life Design

West

540-362-6680

martinan@hollins.edu

Donna Martin

Administrative Assistant

Education Degree (Teaching Licensure)

Turner

540-362-7460

dmartin@hollins.edu

Linda Martin

Web Manager

Marketing & Public Relations

Administration

540-362-6673

lmartin@hollins.edu

Pace Martin

Associate Controller

Business Office

Administration

540-362-6464

pmartin@hollins.edu

Richard “Elliott” Martin

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

martinre@hollins.edu

Bryan Matheson

Bryan Matheson

Adjunct Instructor: Violin, Viola

Music, Hollins Academy of Music

Presser

540-362-6511

mathesonbe@hollins.edu

Kevin Matheson

Kevin Matheson

Adjunct Instructor: Violin

Music

Presser

540-362-6511

mathesonkj@hollins.edu

Andrew Matzner

Visiting Lecturer, Gender and Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies

amatzner@hollins.edu

Justin McIlwee

Sports Information Director

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6470

mcilweejl@hollins.edu

Brent McIntyre

IT Systems & Support Director

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6324

bmcintyre@hollins.edu

Vicki McMahon

Assistant to the Dean of Academic Success

Academic Success

Main

540-362-6333

vmcmahon@hollins.edu

Lee McMillan

Director

Dining Services

Moody

540-362-7450

lmcmillan@hollins.edu

Linda McPherson

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

lmcpherson@hollins.edu

Sharon Meador

Creative Services Director

Marketing & Public Relations

Administration

540-362-6453

meadorsl@hollins.edu

Karen Messer-Bourgoin

Karen Messer-Bourgoin

Professor, Practice-Business, Director, Institute for Entrepreneurial Learning

Business, Economics, Institute for Entrepreneurial Learning

Pleasants

540-362-6696

messerbourgoinkd2@hollins.edu

Azra Mezit

Admission Data Coordinator

Admission Office

Main

540-362-6408

mezita2@hollins.edu

Richard Michalski

Richard Michalski

Associate Professor, Psychology

Psychology

Dana

540-362-6586

rmichalski@hollins.edu

James Miller

James Miller

Discovery Librarian

Liaison Librarian

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6653

millerjc@hollins.edu

Laura Miller

Administrative Assistant, Spiritual and Religious Life Office and Cultural & Community Engagement

Spiritual and Religious Life Office, Cultural & Community Engagement

duPont Chapel

540-362-6603

lmiller1@hollins.edu

Claudia Mills

Claudia Mills

Visiting Associate Professor

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

cmills@colorado.edu

Rachel Milton

Admission Counselor

Admission

Main

540-362-6213

miltonrc2@hollins.edu

Suzy Mink

Vice President for External Relations

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-7439

minks@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Associate Professor, English

Susan Gager Jackson Professor of Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A., First-Year Seminars

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Paolo Morales

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

moralespj@hollins.edu

Debbie Morgan

Registrar's Office Assistant

Registrar & Academic Success

Main

540-362-6016

dmorgan@hollins.edu

Kerry Morgiewicz

Kerry Morgiewicz

Staff Accompanist

Hollins Academy of Music, Coordinator

Music, Hollins Academy of Music

Presser

540-362-6512

kmorgiewicz@hollins.edu

Marilyn Moriarty

Marilyn Moriarty

Professor, English

English & Creative Writing

Turner

540-362-6277

mmoriarty@hollins.edu

Cynthia Morrow

Cynthia Morrow

Visiting Assistant Professor (adjunct) and Consultant for Public Health

Public Health

Pleasants

540-362-6351

morrowcb@hollins.edu

Rena Musyt

Receptionist & Campus Visit Coordinator

Admission

Main

540-362-6401

rmusyt@hollins.edu