Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Melia Garber

Melia Garber

Adjunct Instructor: Piano

Music, Hollins Academy of Music

Presser

540-362-6262

mgarber@hollins.edu

Brian Gentry

Brian Gentry

Assistant Professor and Chair

Physics, Pre-Health Sciences, Pre-Med, Pre-Nursing, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-6545

gentrybs@hollins.edu

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Associate Professor and Chair

Codirector, Screenwriting and Film Studies

Film, Gender & Women’s Studies, Screenwriting & Film Studies M.A. & M.F.A., First-Year Seminars

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6474

agerber-stroh@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Dean of Academic Success

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Director, Interdisciplinary Major

Registrar & Academic Success, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Interdisciplinary

Main

540-362-6333

dean@hollins.edu

Laura Givaudan

Mail Specialist

Printing, Mailing, & Shipping Services

Main

540-362-6509

Elizabeth Gleim

Elizabeth Gleim

Assistant Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6415

egleim@hollins.edu

Renee Godard

Renee Godard

Director, Environmental Studies

Paula Pimlott Brownlee Professor

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Pre-Vet

Dana

540-362-6457

rgodard@hollins.edu

Alicia H. Godzwa

Director

Human Resources

Botetourt

540-362-6660

agodzwa@hollins.edu

Anna Goodwin

Theatre Department Assistant

Theatre

Theatre

540-362-6313

agoodwin@hollins.edu

Julia Goudimova

Julia Goudimova

Adjunct Instructor: Cello

Music

Presser

540-362-6511

Aaron Green

Head Swim Coach and Aquatics Coordinator

Physical Education Instructor

Athletics

Gymnasium

540-362-6539

greena@hollins.edu

Chyrel Gregorieff

Administrative Assistant, Music and Athletics

Music, Athletics

Presser and Tayloe

540-362-6511 (Music); 540-362-6436 (Athletics)

gregorieffca@hollins.edu

John Steven Gurney

John Steven Gurney

Visiting Associate Professor

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A., Certificate in Children’s Book Illustration

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

gurneyjs@hollins.edu