Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact

Dennis Bailey

Security Officer

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

dbailey@hollins.edu

Sheyonn Baker

Manager, Events and Promotions

Center for Career Development & Life Design

West

540-362-6938

bakersl@hollins.edu

Maryke Barber

Maryke Barber

Information Literacy and Outreach Librarian

Liaison Librarian

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6592

mbarber@hollins.edu

Anthony Barnett

User Support Services Manager

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6392

abarnett@hollins.edu

Dawn Barnett

Graduate & Continuing Studies Assistant

Graduate Programs

Eastnor

540-362-6575

dbarnett@hollins.edu

Rathin Basu

Rathin Basu

Assistant Professor, Business

Business, Economics

Pleasants

540-362-6527

rbasu@hollins.edu

Shawna Battle

Interlibrary Services Coordinator

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6239

battlesa@hollins.edu

Anna B. Baynum

Anna B. Baynum

Associate Professor and Chair, Education

Education Program (Teaching Licensure), M.A. in Teaching and Learning, Teaching Licensure & M.A.T. Program

Turner

540-362-6252

abaynum@hollins.edu

Rebecca Beach

Rebecca Beach

Associate Professor, Biology

Biology, Public Health

Dana

540-362-6548

rbeach@hollins.edu

Joshua Beazley

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6498

jbeazley@hollins.edu

Amber Becke

Career Center Coordinator

Center for Career Development & Life Design

West

540-362-6364

beckeae@hollins.edu

Mary Jane Begin

Mary Jane Begin

Visiting Associate Professor

Chair, Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

beginm@hollins.edu

Karen Bender

Karen Bender

Distinguished Visiting Professor, Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-7454

benderke@hollins.edu

Debra Bess

Junior Database Administrator; Enterprise Manager

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6505

bessdl@hollins.edu

Robert Biddinger

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

biddingerre@hollins.edu

Janice Bishop

Assistant Registrar

Registrar & Academic Success

Main

540-362-6243

jbishop@hollins.edu

Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, Public Health, Political Science

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Annie Boitnott

Groom/Stable Worker

Riding

Stables

540-362-6691

Bonnie B. Bowers

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor

Psychology

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

John Boyd

Windows System Administrator

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6550

jboyd@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor

Communication Studies, First-Year Seminars, Public Health, International Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Glen Bratton

Security & Unix Administrator

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6292

gbratton@hollins.edu

Ashleigh Breske

Visiting Assistant Professor

Political Science, International Studies, Religious Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6584

breskeam@hollins.edu

Amy Bridge

Major Gifts Officer

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

bridgeae@hollins.edu

Jayne Brill

Cashier

Business Office

Administration

540-362-6303

brillja@hollins.edu

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Visiting Associate Professor

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

brockservaisrl@longwood.edu

Patty Brokken

University Registrar; Director of Institutional Research

Registrar & Academic Success, Institutional Research and Assessment

Main

540-362-6016

brokkenpe@hollins.edu

Rebecca Brooks

Accountant

Business Office

Administration

540-362-6618

rbrooks@hollins.edu

Kristie Broughman

Custodian

Facilities Management, Buildings

Botetourt

540-362-6023

broughmankl@hollins.edu

Ashley Browning

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Admission

Main

540-362-6210

abrowning@hollins.edu

Gloria Bryant

Facilities Management Coordinator

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6485

gbryant@hollins.edu

Jeffery N. Bullock

Jeffery N. Bullock

Director, M.F.A. Dance

Associate Professor and Chair, Dance

Dance, Dance M.F.A.

Botetourt

540-362-6429

jbullock@hollins.edu

Ellen Burch

Visiting Instructor, Spanish

Spanish

Turner

burche@hollins.edu

Kayleigh Burke

Kayleigh Burke

Assistant Riding Coach and Equestrian Recruiter

Riding

Riding Center

540-362-6691

burkeke@hollins.edu

Matthew Burnside

Visiting Assistant Professor, Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-6276

burnsidemk@hollins.edu