Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact

Dennis Bailey

Security Officer

Security Department

Botetourt

540-362-6419

dbailey@hollins.edu

Sheyonn Baker

Manager, Events and Promotions

Career Center

West

540-362-6938

bakersl@hollins.edu

Maryke Barber

Maryke Barber

Public Services/Liaison Librarian

Wyndham Robertson Library

Wyndham Robertson Library

540-362-6592

mbarber@hollins.edu

Jeanette Barbieri

Director of International Programs

International Programs

Turner

540-362-6214

jbarbieri@hollins.edu

Anthony Barnett

User Support Services Manager

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6392

abarnett@hollins.edu

Dawn Barnett

Graduate & Continuing Studies Assistant

Graduate Programs

Eastnor

540-362-6575

dbarnett@hollins.edu

Rathin Basu

Rathin Basu

Assistant Professor, Business

Business, Economics

Pleasants

540-362-6527

rbasu@hollins.edu

Anna B. Baynum

Anna B. Baynum

Associate Professor and Chair, Education

Education Degree (Teaching Licensure)

Turner

540-362-6252

abaynum@hollins.edu

Rebecca Beach

Associate Professor, Biology

Biology, First-Year Seminars

Dana

540-362-6548

rbeach@hollins.edu

Joshua Beazley

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Bergman House

540-362-6498

jbeazley@hollins.edu

Amber Becke

Career Center Coordinator

Career Center

West

540-362-6364

beckeae@hollins.edu

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence Becker

Fellow of Hollins University; Advisor, Humanities Concentration

Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6529

lbecker@hollins.edu

Mary Jane Begin

Mary Jane Begin

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

mjbegin@cox.net

Karen Bender

Karen Bender

Distinguished Visiting Professor, Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing, Creative Writing M.F.A.

Swannanoa

540-362-7454

benderke@hollins.edu

Annie Berke

Annie Berke

Assistant Professor, Film

Film, First-Year Seminar Instructors, Gender & Women’s Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6308

berkeaf@hollins.edu

Debra Bess

Junior Database Administrator; Enterprise Manager

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6505

bessdl@hollins.edu

Robert Biddinger

Groundskeeper

Facilities Management, Grounds

Greenhouse

540-362-6396

biddingerre@hollins.edu

Janice Bishop

Assistant Registrar

Registrar & Academic Services

Main

540-362-6243

jbishop@hollins.edu

Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbohland@hollins.edu

Bonnie B. Bowers

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor and Chair, Psychology

Psychology, First-Year Seminar Instructors

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

John Boyd

Windows System Administrator

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6550

jboyd@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor and Chair, Communication Studies

Communication Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Glen Bratton

Security & Unix Administrator

Information Technology (IT)

Dana

540-362-6292

gbratton@hollins.edu

Mark Braught

Mark Braught

Affiliated Faculty, Children's Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Book Writing & Illustrating M.F.A.

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

Ashleigh Breske

Visiting Instructor

Global Politics and Societies

Pleasants

breskeam@hollins.edu

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Rhonda Brock-Servais

Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Literature M.A. & M.F.A.

Children’s Literature and Children’s Book Illustration

Swannanoa

540-362-6024

brockservaisrl@longwood.edu

Patty Brokken

University Registrar; Director of Institutional Research

Registrar & Academic Services, Institutional Research and Assessment

Main

540-362-6016

brokkenpe@hollins.edu

Rebecca Brooks

Accountant

Business Office

Administration

540-362-6618

rbrooks@hollins.edu

Sarah Brown

Equestrian Recruiting and Marketing Coordinator

Riding

Riding Center

540-362-6691

brownsn@hollins.edu

Ashley Browning

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Admission

Main

540-362-6210

abrowning@hollins.edu

Gloria Bryant

Facilities Management Coordinator

Facilities Management

Botetourt

540-362-6485

gbryant@hollins.edu

Jeffery N. Bullock

Jeffery N. Bullock

Director, M.F.A. Dance

Associate Professor and Chair, Dance

Dance, Dance M.F.A.

Botetourt

540-362-6429

jbullock@hollins.edu

Ellen Burch

Visiting Instructor, Spanish

Spanish

Turner

burche@hollins.edu