Reunion Class Giving

Photo of three alumnae at Reunion 2014
Reunion is the time when alumnae honor the anniversary of earning their degree, their classmates, and their alma mater by making a special reunion gift. Reunion giving focuses on increased alumnae participation and increased gift amounts. Alumnae volunteers fundraise among their classmates to raise the largest gift and encourage the highest class participation. Alumnae participation in giving is a factor in grant applications and college rankings, as well as class and school spirit.

Each Reunion, classes strive for the Reunion Class Giving Awards for largest total gift, largest gift to the Hollins Fund, and highest participation in giving. Classes are also recognized at Reunion for breaking the all-time records for each reunion year for the largest gift and highest participation with a silver platter to keep during reunion, engraved with their class year and record breaking numbers engraved.

Make your gift before Friday of Reunion and help your class WIN! Award winning classes are announced at the Alumnae Celebration, Saturday morning after the Parade.

reunion 2019

class giving award LEADERS

As of Reunion Celebration, 2019

Nancy GrayPresident Nancy Oliver Gray Award

For the class with the highest total giving to Hollins for all purposes

Class of 1969 with $2,134,054

reunion-giving-tinker-mtn-awardTinker Mountain Award

For the class with the largest total gift to the Hollins Fund.

Class of 1969 with $2,106,227

reunion-giving-west-awardCatherine Orgill West ’51 Award

For the class with the highest participation in giving to Hollins.

Class of 1964 with 45%

rock3Hollins Rock Award

For the class among the 10 most recent classes with the highest participation in giving to Hollins.

Class of 2009 with 25%

reunion 2019 class gift totals

Includes gifts and pledges made during 2018-2019 (July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019). All pledges are to be completed within the next five years.

As of June 30, 2019

Class Total Gifts
and Pledges
Percent Participation
1954 $371,874 38%
1959 $311,859 38%
1964 $817,128 47%
1969 $2,141,704 45%
1974 $729,537 33%
1979 $196,036 28%
1984 $129,414 27%
1989 $39,306 20%
1994 $217,279 21%
1999 $16,226 17%
2004 $12,877 20%
2009 $16,284 26%
2014 $1,820 9%
2017 $933 9%