Class Reporters

How to send your news  | What does a class reporter do?


1930s

1930-38
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1939
Frances McDowell Leitner
(803) 328-5420


1940s

1940-45, 47
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1946
Mary Lou Payne Hatten
(757) 599-6393
clubtee@verizon.net

1948
Evelyn Swensson
evelyn.swensson@gmail.com


1950s

1950
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1951
Anne Shepard Bullis
(781) 631-5476
nabullis@verizon.net

1952
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1953
Anne Hudson
hudsonas@earthlink.net

1954
Bunny Deutermann Walsh
ewalsh10@cox.net

1955
Dot Baxter Sowerby
dsowerby@aol.com
(336) 275-2700

1956
Knox McGuffin Goodman
knoxinc@yahoo.com
(318) 868-5848

1957
Gina Hanscom Rugeley
ginarugeley@aol.com
(304) 346-8304

1958
Hemmie Sheffield Gilmore
esgilmore@yahoo.com

1959
Polly Barksdale Garbee
garbeep@comcast.net


1960s

1960
Carolyn Cobb Meigs
cmeigs@verizon.net
(412) 828-8209

1961
Joyce Neiditz-Snow
natashabikel@gmail.com
(207) 667-4590

1962
Holley Murrelle Garrett
holleygarrett@comcast.net
(303) 986-2104

1963
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1964
Julia Blake
juliavblake@comcast.net

1965
Parlin Hargrave Meyer
parlin_bill@yahoo.com
(305) 294-3720
Fax: (305) 294-1448

1966
Fluff Shinnick Manderson
f.manderson@aol.com
(706) 507-2287

1967
Joyce Jackson Wood
woodhk@cox.net
(757) 622-6936

1968
Catherine E. “Kitty” Hall
cehall9@gmail.com

1969
Elizabeth Miles Montgomery
montunion@aol.com
(203) 846-0044


1970s

1970
Lindsay Daniel Helms
rhelms1178@aol.com

1971
Ellen Parke
meparke@gmail.com

1972
Tracy Dunham
dungem@gmail.com

1973
Frances C. Leitner (Rouse)
mjrouse@comporium.net

1974
Trisha Peace Rawls
trawls@cox.net

1975
Anne Day Friddell
annefriddell@gmail.com
(804) 740-5062

1976
Andrea Moore
anm5615@att.net

1977
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371

1978
Sarah Reiners Bartenstein
sbartenstein78@gmail.com
(804) 741-4923

1979
Susan Coudriet Freeman
freemansc@verizon.net


1980s

1980
Wyeth Outlan Burgess
wyeth.burgess@belmont.edu
(615) 353-8316

1981
Mary “Lib” Hyatt Goss
libgoss@aol.com
(212) 794-5111

1982
Nancy Crichlow
laurelledge@yahoo.com

1983
Deborah Eakin Cornelia
Debbiecornelia@plantationcable.net
(706) 467-0608

1984
Suzanne Stewart Voss
urbanavoss@aol.com

1985
Elizabeth Brownlee Kolmstetter
e.kolmstetter@verizon.net
(703) 536-6285

1986
Catherine Crichton Long
catherine.long@comcast.net
(404) 352-9419

1987
Sally Scott
Sally.scott.az@gmail.com
(480) 330-3433

1988
Kathilynch Smith Martin
bdimaster@msn.com
(410) 308-1416

1989
Megan DeJarlais Martin
megmartin39@gmail.com


1990s

1990
Eva Wilkinson-Tuck
tuckem90@hotmail.com

1991
Lella Baker
Beatrice Shaw
lellabaker@gmail.com

1992
Anita Thompson Brunero
Anitart11@gmail.com

1993
Gigi Rowe
(914) 977-3019
hollinsclassof1993@gmail.com

1994
S. Caitlin McCall-Baron
Hollins1994@gmail.com

1995
Lucy Lester Falk
landifalk@nc.rr.com

1996
Pauline Newton
hollinsclassof96@gmail.com

1997
Sallie Cosby Hess
salliecosby@yahoo.com

1998
Shelley Larimer Hamilton
HollinsClassof98@gmail.com

1999
Kimberly LaMotta Maye
hollinsclassnews99@gmail.com


2000s

2000
Jamilyn Cole
hollins2000classnotes@yahoo.com

2001
Kaitlyn King
Bri Seoane
HollinsClassof2001@gmail.com

2002
Cecily Farrar Walters
cecily.walters@gmail.com

2003
Blair Celli
blair.celli@gmail.com

2004
Hadley Meares
Hadley.meares@gmail.com

2005
Danielle Thompson
DanielleKIThompson@gmail.com

2006
Emmaline Eble
eseble@gmail.com

2007 
Kiki Lynskey

Julia Knox
Hollins2007reporters@gmail.com

2008 
Ashley Parker
fleuredeflorida@gmail.com
(941) 773-1598

2009
Rebekah Lee
rjlee2009@gmail.com
(407) 310-4916


2010s

2010
Sarah Mann Vickery
SarahEMannSEM@gmail.com
(630) 301-9260

2011
Audrey Harman
audrey.harman12@gmail.com

2012 
Lauren Buie Cramer
hollinsclassnotes2012@gmail.com

2013 
Cara Ferraro
ferrarocm@gmail.com

2014 
Christine Somersett
Abby Hargreaves
classnews2014@gmail.com

2015
Tori West
huclassof2015@gmail.com

2016
Maya Rioux
riouxms@hollins.edu

2017
Lucy Smith
SmithLT@hollins.edu


horizon program

Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371


graduate programs

Children’s Literature 
Tiffany Chapman M.A. ’07
tchapman@wvup.edu

Dance
Olivia Body
800-846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

English / Creative Writing
Mike Mayo M.A. ’71
mikemay1@verizon.net

Playwriting
Laura King
king-laura@att.net

Liberal Studies / Certificate of Advanced Studies 
Angela Watkins ’86, M.A.L.S. ’87
1987athenaeum@gmail.com

Screenwriting / Film Studies
Olivia Body
800-846-5371
classnews@hollins.edu

Teaching 
Olivia Body ’08
Letters Editor
classnews@hollins.edu
(800) 846-5371