Important Dates

Fall 2014

Sunday, August 31
New students check in

Sunday, August 31 – Tuesday, September 2
Returning students check in

Thursday, October 9 – Friday, October 10
Fall Break (residence halls remain open)

Friday, October 24 – Sunday, October 26
Family Weekend

Wednesday, November 19
Deadline to request Thanksgiving break housing (12 pm)

Saturday, November 22 – Sunday, November 30
Thanksgiving Break

Residence halls close at 12 pm on Saturday, November 22, and reopen on Sunday, November 30

Thursday, December 18 – Sunday January 4
Winter Break

Residence halls close at 12 pm on Thursday, December 18, and reopen at 8 am on Sunday, January 4 for Short Term

Short Term & Spring 2015

Monday, January 5
Short Term Begins

Friday, January 30
Short Term ends (residence halls remain open)

Saturday, January 31
Deadline for residential students going on leave or studying abroad to check out of housing (12 pm)

Wednesday, March 18
Deadline to request spring break housing (12 pm)

Saturday, March 21 – Sunday, March 29
Spring Break

Residence halls close at 12 noon on Saturday, March 21, and reopen on Sunday, March 29

Monday, April 6 – Wednesday, April 8
First round of housing lottery

Monday, April 13
Second round of housing lottery

Tuesday, May 19
Residence halls close for all non-graduating students

Monday, May 25
Residence halls and apartments close at 3 pm for summer