We have research award winners!

Congratulations to the winners of the second annual Wyndham Robertson Library Undergraduate Research Awards! Cecelia Parks (’14) was the first-year/sophomore winner for her paper titled “Millicent Garrett Fawcett: Leader of the Constitutional Women’s Suffrage Movement in Great Britain,” written for a history class; in the junior/senior category, Amanda Marcus (’12) won with a sociology project: ““Gone but not Forgotten”: a Study of Gravestone Imagery and Iconography in Southwest Virginian Cemeteries.” Their sponsors were professors Nuñez and Creek.

Recognition was also given to four finalists: senior Meredith Levy, sponsored by Professor Ernie Zulia; senior Ashton Little, sponsored by professor Kathleen Nolan; and junior Suzanne Allison and sophomore Abbey Minor, both sponsored by professor Tina Salowey.