Congratulations to the Research Award winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 Wyndham Robertson Library Undergraduate Research Award:


Catherine Hensly, Proceed to Olympus: The Iconography of the Return of Hephaestus – nominated by Professor Tina Salowey.


Kelsey DeForest, Playing Politics with Rape: Republican apologia in the 2012 Violence Against Women Act Reauthorization – nominated by Professor Jon Bohland.

The award was established in 2011 by the library for the recognition of exemplary undergraduate student research projects completed in Hollins courses. Two $250 prizes are awarded, and winners and finalist papers are added to the library’s Hollins archives.