Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6584

jbohland@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Peter Coogan

Peter Coogan

Associate Professor, History

History

Pleasants

540-362-6352

pcoogan@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

John P. Wheeler Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor, Business & Economics

Economics, Business

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor of Political Science

Advisor, Leadership Concentration

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen Nolan

Professor, Art

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6376

knolan@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

French, International Studies

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Associate Professor, Religious Studies

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu