Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6584

jbohland@hollins.edu

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor, Psychology

Psychology

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Caren Diefenderfer

Caren Diefenderfer

Professor, Mathematics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana 108

540-362-6595

cdiefenderfer@hollins.edu

John Forsman

John Forsman

Technical Director, Theatre

Theatre

Theatre

540-362-6260

jforsman@hollins.edu

George Fredric Franko


George Fredric Franko


Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies

Turner

540-362-6391

gfranko@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Philosophy, Gender & Women’s Studies, Religious Studies

Turner

540-362-6432

mgettings@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor, Business & Economics

Economics, Business

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Joe Leedom

Joe Leedom

Ruth Alden Doan Endowed Chair in History

Professor, History

Interim Director, MALS

History, Pre-Law, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6253

jleedom@hollins.edu

Kathleen Nolan

Kathleen Nolan

Professor, Art

Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6376

knolan@hollins.edu

Rachel Nunez

Rachel Nunez

Associate Professor, History

Batten Chair

History, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6271

rnunez@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Associate Professor, English

Chair of the Faculty

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Christopher J. Richter

Christopher J. Richter

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies

Pleasants 117

540-362-6358

crichter@hollins.edu

Alison Ridley

Alison Ridley

Elisabeth Lineberger Ramberg Professor, Spanish

Spanish

Turner

540-362-6676

aridley@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

French, International Studies

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Elise Schweitzer

Elise Schweitzer

Assistant Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6522

schweitzerea@hollins.edu

Edwina Spodark

Edwina Spodark

Professor, French

Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies Concentration

French

Turner

540-362-6310

espodark@hollins.edu

Shelbie Wahl-Fouts

Shelbie Wahl-Fouts

Choral Activities Director, Music

Assistant Professor, Music

Music

Presser

540-362-6541

foutssl@hollins.edu