Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jennifer D. Anderson

Jennifer D. Anderson

Associate Professor, Art

Art (Studio)

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6521

andersonjd2@hollins.edu

Vladimir Bratic

Vladimir Bratic

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6438

vbratic@hollins.edu

Caren Diefenderfer

Caren Diefenderfer

Professor, Mathematics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana

540-362-6595

cdiefenderfer@hollins.edu

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Amy Gerber-Stroh

Associate Professor, Film

Chair

Film, Gender & Women’s Studies

Wetherill Visual Arts Center

540-362-6474

agerber-stroh@hollins.edu

Michael Gettings

Michael Gettings

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Philosophy, Gender & Women’s Studies, Religious Studies

Turner

540-362-6432

mgettings@hollins.edu

William Krause

William Krause

Associate Professor, Music

Music

Presser

540-362-6619

wkrause@hollins.edu

Joe Leedom

Joe Leedom

Ruth Alden Doan Endowed Chair in History

Professor, History

Interim Director, MALS

History, Pre-Law, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6253

jleedom@hollins.edu

Tiffany Pempek

Tiffany Pempek

Assistant Professor, Psychology

Psychology

Dana

540-362-6599

pempekta@hollins.edu

Julie Pfeiffer

Julie Pfeiffer

Associate Professor, English

Chair of the Faculty

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6318

jpfeiffer@hollins.edu

Elizabeth Poliner

Elizabeth Poliner

Assistant Professor, English

English & Creative Writing, Gender & Women’s Studies

Swannanoa

540-362-6322

epoliner@hollins.edu

Alison Ridley

Alison Ridley

Elisabeth Lineberger Ramberg Professor, Spanish

Spanish

Turner

540-362-6676

aridley@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

French, International Studies

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu