Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department / Office Contact
Jeanette Barbieri

Jeanette Barbieri

Assistant Professor, Political Science

Political Science

Pleasants

540-362-6250

jbarbieri@hollins.edu

Sandra Boatman

Sandra Boatman

Professor, Chemistry

Chemistry, Pre-Vet, Pre-Med, Gender & Women’s Studies

Dana

540-362-6544


sboatman@hollins.edu

Jon Bohland

Jon Bohland

Associate Professor, International Studies

Director of International Studies Program

International Studies, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Pleasants

540-362-6584

jbohland@hollins.edu

Bonnie B. Bowers

Professor, Psychology

Psychology

Dana

540-362-7491

bbowers@hollins.edu

Julie Clark

Associate Professor, Mathematics & Statistics

Mathematics & Statistics

Dana

540-362-6524

jclark@hollins.edu

LeeRay Costa

LeeRay Costa

John P. Wheeler Professor, Anthropology and Gender & Women's Studies

Gender & Women’s Studies, International Studies, Sociology

Pleasants

540-362-6254

lcosta@hollins.edu

Casimir Dadak

Casimir Dadak

Professor, Finance and Economics

Economics, Business

Pleasants

540-362-6247


cdadak@hollins.edu

James Patrick Downey

James Patrick Downey

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6264

jdowney@hollins.edu

Renee Godard

Renee Godard

Professor, Biology

Director, Environmental Studies

Biology, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

120 Biology Building

540-362-6457

rgodard@hollins.edu

Pablo Hernandez

Pablo Hernandez

Associate Professor, Business & Economics

Economics, Business

Pleasants

540-362-6354

phernandez@hollins.edu

Ryan D. Huish

Ryan D. Huish

Assistant Professor, Biology

Biology

Dana

540-362-6415

rhuish@hollins.edu

Lori Joseph

Lori Joseph

Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Communication Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6375

ljoseph@hollins.edu

Bansi Kalra

Bansi Kalra

Professor, Chemistry

Chemistry, Physics, Environmental Studies / Environmental Science

Dana

540-362-6542

bkalra@hollins.edu

Edward Lynch

Edward Lynch

John P. Wheeler Professor of Political Science

Advisor, Leadership Concentration

Political Science, International Studies, Liberal Studies M.A.L.S.

Pleasants

540-362-6475

elynch@hollins.edu

Thorpe Moeckel

Thorpe Moeckel

Director, Jackson Center for Creative Writing

Associate Professor, English

Director, Graduate Program and Undergraduate Sequence in Creative Writing

English & Creative Writing

Swannanoa

540-362-6427

tmoeckel@hollins.edu

Jong Ra

Jong Ra

Professor, Political Science

Chair

Advisor, Social Sciences Concentration

Political Science, Pre-Law

Pleasants

540-362-6448

jra@hollins.edu

Christina A. Salowey

Christina A. Salowey

Professor, Classical Studies

Classical Studies, Art History, Gender & Women’s Studies, Philosophy

Turner

540-362-6200

csalowey@hollins.edu

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Annette Sampon-Nicolas

Professor, French

French, International Studies

Turner

540-362-6369

asampon-nicolas@hollins.edu

Darla Schumm

Darla Schumm

Associate Professor, Religious Studies

Religious Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-6025

dschumm@hollins.edu

Susan Thomas

Associate Professor, Gender and Women's Studies

Associate Professor, Political Science

Political Science, Gender & Women’s Studies

Pleasants

540-362-7492

suthomas@hollins.edu

Morgan Wilson

Morgan Wilson

Associate Professor, Biology

Biology

Dana

540-362-6549

mwilson@hollins.edu